top of page

One of my first finish paintings

I would have to look back at old photos but this is one of my first paintings I created. I started painting over 10 years ago or so. I have always loved to sketch ever since I was young. But never had the confidence that I could take it to the next level. After seeing artist friends of mine create beautiful painting and being able to express them self’s through art I said why not I have nothing to lose.


It was trial and error; I started with oils but quickly found out that was not the media for me. I found working with oil a slow process and the artist has to be very patient or at least that was my experience. So I graduated to using acrylic paint and it was so much better for me. But again trial and error; so the image you see is not my first painting it’s one of my first finish paintings. The first couples painting were rough to say the least. But with patients from me and a drive to succeed I carried on ; I continue to learn my craft and explore new ways to bring my art to you.

Lazaro

bottom of page